Conference Information   Abstract Submission   Registration


Dear collegues,

It is my great pleasure to invite you to the 4th biennial Scientific Conference of the Transplant Association of Nigeria (TANCONF 2019) holdings at Citi Heights Hotel Ikeja, Lagos from the 5th to 6th of August 2019.

The theme of the conference is quite apt for everyone involved in the care of kidney transplant recipients. This is because the short-term survival has improved in most centres, but the long-term outcome has plateaued in the last two decades. We, therefore, look forward to you receiving the current state of the art care for kidney, bone marrow, liver and corneal transplantations. Other topical issues will be the setting up of cadaveric transplantations in Nigeria and recent trends in corneal and liver transplantations in Nigeria.

We are confident that you will be treated to many scintillating lectures from several local and international faculties who will grace this event. Be prepared to have a wonderful time during the conference with colleagues and friends. You may also seize the opportunity to tour Lagos state, the aquatic splendour of Lagos Lagoon and see other areas of interest to you. Be rest assured that you and your family will have a fun filled time.

Welcome to Lagos

Dr. C.O. Amira
LOC Chairperson


Scientific work in all areas of transplantation medicine, surgical techniques, economic and psychosocial aspects will be entertained.

Abstracts should be an unpublished work that has not been presented at any other fora or awaiting acceptance to be published by a journal.

Outlined for abstract should be title, background of the study, aims and objectives, results, discussions and conclusions.

Abstracts should not be more than 250 word and can be sent to:

Abstracts submission opens on April 15, 2019 and closes June15,2019.

Day1: 1st -5th August 2019
1st Scientific Session
Drug Presentation
Tea Break
Opening Ceremony
Lunch Break
2nd Scientific Session
Welcome Cocktail
Day2: 2nd - 6th August 2019
Registration/poster Session
Third Scientific Session
Tea Break
Fourth Scientific Session
Free Communication
Fifth Scientific Session
Annual General Meeting
Day3: 7th August 2019
Key Officers of TANCONF LOC   Conference
  Program at a Glance



Early bird before June 30, 2019

  Full members N20,000
  Associate members N15,000
  Accompanying person N10,000


II. Late registration / on-site registration from July 1, 2019 to conference commencemen

  Full members N30,000
  Associate members N20,000
  Accompanying person N15,000

All payment should be made to: Transplant Association Nigeria Conference Account , Bank Name: Union Bank Plc. Account number 0105503791

Important Dates:

Abstract submission opening April 15, 2019
Abstract submission closes June 15, 2019
Notification of abstract acceptance June 30, 2019
Date of Arrival August 4,2019
Opening ceremony August 5,2019
Departure August 7, 2019

Prof. J.O. Awobusuyi
Prof. F.A. Arogundade
Dr. E.A. Bamgboye

Citi Heights Hotel, Ikeja N35,000 per night with breakfast
Radisson Blu Ikeja N84,090 per night
Radisson Hotel Ikeja N58,216 per night
Sheraton Hotel Ikeja N78,628 per night
Shoregate Hotel Ikeja N39,284 per night
GrandBee Suites Ikeja N23,644 per night
Ibis Lagos Ikeja N30,124 per night
Platinium Apartment Suites Ikeja N28,689 per night
The Sojourner ByGenesis N45,486 per night
L’eola Hotel Ikeja N54,882 per night
African Sun Amber Residence Ikeja N28,687 per night
Golfview Hotel Ikeja N46,620 per night
Watercress Hotel Ikeja N23,551 per night
Diplomat Hotel Ikeja N12,292 per night
Presken Hotel Ikeja N9,130 per night
BraveHeart Courts Ikeja N13,500 per night
Erith Apartments Ikeja N14,000 per night
Class Suites Ikeja N16,000 per night
Green point Hotel Ikeja N15,000 per night
De Rembrandt Classic Hotel Ikeja N13,631 per night
Knightsbridge Hotels Ikeja N11,590 per night
Presken Hotel & Resorts Ltd Ikeja N14,344 per night
De-Vine Plus Luxury Apartment Ikeja N12,190 per night
Roneks Royal Hotels & suites Ikeja N7,700 per night
Conference Hotels /
  For Further Info


Chairperson Dr. C.O. Amira
Secretary Dr. B.T. Bello
Assistant Secretary Dr. A. Akinsiku
Treasurer Dr. S. Alagbe
Finance sub-committee Dr. J. A. Adewumi
Publicity sub-committee Dr. R.W. Braimoh
Scientific sub-committee Dr. A. Solarin
Logistics sub-committee/ICT Dr. T.I. Umeizudike
Social and welfare sub-committee Dr. B.O. Johnson
Transportation sub-committee Dr. M.A. Amisu
Member Dr. Akanmu
Member Dr. Adekoya
Member Dr. Esezobor
Member Dr. Busari
Member Dr. Odum
Member Dr. Olowoyo
Member Dr. Nmadu


Dr. C.O. Amira (LOC Chairperson) 0802 855 4566
Dr. B.T. Bello (LOC Secretary) 0802 312 0993
Dr. T.I. Umeizudike (Logistics/ ICT) 0803 337 3232